Audio CD Review & Giveway: Every Mile Mattered by Nichole Nordeman

"Every tear brought you here / Every sorrow gathered / It's history / But every mile mattered." - Every Mile Mattered

ALBUM:  Every Mile Mattered
Artist: Nichole Nordeman
Manufactured by:  Sparrow Records, Capitol CMG Label Group 
Format:  Audio CD
Release Date:  July 28, 2017

From Nichole:

"These songs have been working their way into my heart for years, long before they were bound by lyric or melody. They were mile markers. Places I've been. Things I've seen, and maybe see a little differently now.  Every mile on that road mattered. The endless miles of God's mercy and goodness. Every bump and bruise. The long stretches I'd rather erase. The journey really does change us, or should, anyway. I hope these songs offer grace to any traveler who stumbles into them."


1. Every Mile Mattered
2. You're Here
3. Dear Me
4. No Longer
5. Lean
6. Hush, Hush
7. Listen to Your Life
8. Beautiful Day
9. Sound of Surviving
10. Anywhere We Are
11. Slow Down (featuring Pepper Ingram)

As one listens to Nichole Nordeman's latest album, Every Mile Mattered, you are taken on a road trip down memory lane. From the good to the bad and back to the good, we reminisce the bumps along the way, the laughter shared and the time of revelation. Beautifully written, words spoken from the heart, her title song, Every Mile Mattered started that road for us, letting us know history is written, but it doesn't change God's love. 


As we wind down through each song, the memory lane kept going. What would you want to tell yourself 10 or 20 years ago? What does your life tell you? How have your life change?


I love this album. The thoughts, the desires, the trust and the faith it evokes and eludes to soothes. Beautiful is an understatement. And to end this album with Slow Down, a song that embarks on the wisdom life had collected, but ultimately wise words from every mom to their child, and maybe even to our younger self was simply perfect in rounding out this album of life. Slow down, enjoy it. 

Disclaimer: I received a copy of this CD from the manufacturer. I was not required to write a positive review, and have not been compensated for this. This is my honest opinion.

For my review policy, please see my Disclosure page.



Amazon Pre-order price for the whole CD album is just $6.39 ($6.49 on CBD)!

TO CONNECT WITH NICHOLE NORDEMAN:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube 

Nichole's new book, Slow Down is coming out in August. PreOrder today!



(1) Winner will win an audio cd of Nichole Nordeman's Every Mile Mattered album.

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):  Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway.  Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.  I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway.  If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller /FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days on the same blog, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again.  Winner is subject to eligibility verification.




  1. Slow Down just made me bawl my eyes out. The video hit home as my family is growing up and mostly independent now. I need this CD and waterproof mascara....

  2. Oh I can't wait for this album!! I love the song Sound of Surviving!!


Thank you for commenting. If you don't have any of the accounts listed in the pull down menu, just comment using "Anonymous" and put your name/nickname in the comment. Happy reading!